• UNCONVENTIONAL WISDOM:

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

REUTIMANN ON DRIVER 'PAYBACKS'

David Reutimann, who drives Michael Waltrip Racing's Aaron's Toyota in Sprint Cup, was the Newsmaker guest on Wednesday night's The Race Reporters show on PowerUpChannel.com. Dustin Long and Ron Lemasters Jr. joined me for the journalists' roundtable.

David was an EXCELLENT guest. Pay special note to his comments about driver "paybacks" in the second half of our intereview.

Use this link to listen to the entire show:
http://www.voiceamerica.com/voiceamerica/vepisode.aspx?aid=44774




REMINDER: PowerUpChannel.com will have four hours of exclusive live programming from Phoenix International Raceway Saturday, April 10, starting at 3 p.m. EDT (noon Pacific), leading up to the Subway Fresh Fit 600k NASCAR Sprint Cup event. I'll do a special The Race Reporters at 4 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. Pacific.

Check out my story on the many changes drivers, teams and fans will experience at PIR . It will run in this Sunday's Arizona Republic. Mark Armijo and I will have PIR coverage all next week. You can find our stories at http://azcentral.com/ .



Upcoming The Race Reporters guests:
(Show is live Wednesdays at 7 p.m. EDT, downloadable, and available on-demand at no cost. Click on TRR page logo in upper right-hand column.)

April 7 -- Newsmaker: Max Papis. Panelists: Kenny Bruce, Dave Kallmann.

April 14 -- Newsmaker: Melanie Troxel. Panelists: John Sturbin, Bobby Bennett. Plus, Peter De Lorenzo.

April 21 -- Newsmaker: Patrick Long. Panelists: Larry Edsall, Jonathan Ingram. Plus, Matt Yocum.

April 28 -- Newsmaker: Simona De Silvestro. Panelists: John Oreovicz, Jim Pedley.

[ more next week . . . ]